Search for an answer or browse help topics to create a ticket
View all categories

Why am I logged out of the Kite app with a request to enter a PIN when I switch to any other app?

You might have been logged out of the Kite mobile application and asked to enter a PIN when you switch to any other app, or if you minimize the Kite app.

This may occur if the power-saving mode on your device is turned on or if the application is being stopped to function in the background which could be due to a few settings made in the device.

You can follow the below steps for better enhancement of the device to run the applications:

  1. Go to Phone settings > Battery > Change the Power plan to Performance or turn off the power-saving mode.
  2. Allow the application to run in the background, and keep the application running even after the screen is turned off.
  3. Change the application to be ‘Not optimized’. This stops the application from being stopped in the background (when you are not using the app, or if you are using another app).
  4. Clear the application data from the phone settings. Click here to know more.

You can also enable Fingerprint/Touch ID from the settings on Kite (if your device supports it). Here is how you can do this.

Note: We recommend you avoid using multiple sessions for the same user account on different devices.