Why are the drawings getting deleted from the TradingView chart on Kite?
All drawings on charts must be saved as a layout in the TradingView Chart. Since the layouts are saved in the local memory of the user's device called cache memory, any changes made to the cache will result in their drawings getting deleted. To learn more, see How to save layout and template on Tradingview charts in Kite web?
Below are the reasons that can lead to drawings getting deleted:
- Clearing the browser cache or app cache.
- Switching to a different browser, PC, or Mobile.
- Limited capacity for saved layouts on charts; the oldest layout is removed when exceeding the limit (usually up to 10 layouts).
- Logging in to Kite with a different login ID in the same browser will result in the deletion of drawings from the previous login ID.
- Enabling the Clear cookies and site data when you close all windows setting in the browser will delete the cache upon closing the browser. To prevent this, go to Settings > Security and privacy > Cookies and other site data > and disable the option.