Why is the pinned overview on Kite Marketwatch changing back to Nifty even though I have not made any changes?
The preferences are saved in your computer's local memory called cache. Any changes to the cache may cause the pinned overview to reset to default (Nifty).
The reasons for changes in the cache are mentioned below -
- Clearing your browser cache will reset the overview on Marketwatch.
- If you change your browser, the pinned overview will reset to default.
- If you log in to Kite with a different ID in the same browser, the cache will be deleted from your previous login ID.
- In browser settings, if you have selected “Keep local data only until you quit your browser”, the cache will be deleted when you close the browser.