Why was a notification sent for logging into Kite on a new device?
A notification is sent to the registered email ID and to the current device as soon as the correct password is entered on a new device before the 2FA is entered.
This notification informs the user that their login credentials have been entered on a new device. In case of an unrecognised login, the password must be changed immediately to prevent the account from being compromised.
Did you know?
- As per the NSE circular (PDF), brokers are required to store and share with the exchange details of the device used to place, modify and cancel orders.
- Kite web sessions on different web browsers are treated as separate devices.
- Users can also enable Time-based OTP for additional security. See How to set up Time-based OTP (TOTP) to log in to Kite?