Why was a notification sent for entering multiple incorrect Two Factor Authentication (2FA)?
The Zerodha account is blocked after 5 incorrect 2FA entries. When the account is blocked, a notification is sent to the registered email ID and the current device. This notification informs the user that their 2FA has been entered incorrectly and their password may have been compromised.
To unblock the account, the login credentials must be reset. To learn how to reset the password on the Kite, see
How to reset the password on the Kite app?
How to reset the password on Kite web?
After the password is reset, all the active sessions are logged out.