Why are drawings deleted from my charts when I use ChartIQ?
The possible reasons for your drawings to get deleted are:
- Saved drawings are deleted when you clear your browser cache.
- Drawings are stored in the browser cache, so they won’t be available if you switch your browser, PC, or phone.
- You can save drawings for a maximum of 10 scrips. If you draw on an 11th scrip, it will replace the first drawing.
- If you log in to Kite with a different user ID on the same browser, the cache will be deleted from your previous ID.
- In browser settings, if you have selected “Keep local data only until you quit your browser”, the cache will be deleted when you close the browser.
Note: All drawings you make on charts will be automatically saved in your browser cache. Whenever you open a chart on which you had drawn earlier, the drawings will be retrieved.